Andrew Michael Holness or Portia Lacrecia Simpson-Miller?
Who Are You Touting To Be Jamaica`s Next PM?
Re: Who Are You Touting To Be Jamaica`s Next PM?
As it pains me Holness is going to lose.... ( I support him). Time to get rid of the same old faces that have been around for the last thirty years....
. Portia knee jerk about GCT tax removal seems to be a joke.. Her refusal to walk through the garrisions, thus denying there was any garrisions... Her JEEP concept was a rehash of the impact program.. the fact that she has the same team that had 18 years in office...
Starbwoy a wait in the wing.. and if there is one poltician worst than Portia that is Star Bwoy !
Holness and the JLP out manuevered the PNP.... by hinting a poll this year meaning if he goes ahead thee wont be a long campaign season.. The fact that Starbwoy Knight was a hero at the Manmmet Duduss enquiry then demand a behind door enquiry for Trafigura.. which is much more nessesary than Dudus enquiry. the fact that old Golding took a mauling but resigned in order to avoid what is seen fall out..
And the roumour was the PNP had two 4orty foot contianers of tee shirts demanding golding resignation.. is homeric...
every time there is an election in Jamaica I would vote for the winning party.. this time the alternative is Holness or Portia.... <span style="color: #FF0000">I think Portia will win...</span> and it will be a Pyrric Victory...
Re: Who Are You Touting To Be Jamaica`s Next PM?
I listened to "thats a wrap" yesterday on RJR... I listened as Earl Moxam is a hero of mine... (the man even emailed me during the show when I sent an email I was listening in!).. one issue that they brought up was that there was an increase in the number of voters who were more likely to vote for the candidate for MP than the party.. that is a good thing for Jamaica....that the polls are showing close but out side the garrisions there are greater closeness between the candidates suggesting alot of safe seats will swing the opposite...
I got to say that the PNP looks jaded for the first time in 18 years.. I mean DK Duncan is running again!!!! <span style="color: #FF0000">But I still think PNP are going to regain power....</span> and starbwoy is going oust portia from the leadership...
But I get the impression that Jamaicans liked what Holness did on JDIP... the fact he pulled sown Henry who was a rival for the leadership...